Parents and children’s world of social media

Hillary Yip, Joey Law (MinorMynas)

Why social media is so attractive to young people? What do children need to pay attention to when using social media? How can parents respond? Let's take a look at how the young CEO Hillary and her mother Joey say.

Gamers Assemble!

Ryan Chow (HK E-Sports Association)

What makes Ryan from a young gamer to the leader of E-Sports of HK? What tips does he have for young people who love gaming? Let's take a look at this interview.

3 Steps for parents to protect their children from cyber risks and promote online safety

David Ng (eHelp Association)

Nowadays, children and young people have been adapted to the life with Internet’s applications. It brings about convenience to the new generation in terms of communication and personal learning. However, there are also various online challenges drawing our attentions. Cases related to the online well-being of children and youth could be discovered.

General Internet Safety Tips for Families

Lam Chi Kin (Trend Mirco)

The Internet is now an integral part of everyday life for most people. And within a short period of time, it has evolved from simply being a tool for accessing information and conducting communication and commerce to becoming a signify cant venue for social activity and interaction. For many young people who have never known a world without the Internet, it is also a vehicle for self-expression, a source of entertainment, and a creativity and distribution tool unimaginable by previous generations.

,

家長與孩子的社交媒體世界

葉礽僖 羅雅慧(MinorMynas)

社交媒體為何對兒童如此吸引?兒童在使用社交媒體時又有甚麼需要注意的地方?家長又可以如何應對?一起來看看年輕CEO葉礽僖(Hillary)和她的媽媽羅雅慧(Joey)怎樣說吧。

Gamers Assemble! 打機有咩危險?點將打機變成終身事業?

周啟康(香港電競總會)

想知道Ryan怎樣由一個喜歡打遊戲機的年輕人,變成香港電競產業的牽頭人物?又想知道這位過來人有甚麼tips給喜歡「打機」年輕人?一起來看看他怎麼說吧。

家長要知道的「網絡安全三步曲」

吳其臻(網上支援協會)

我們不難察覺到身邊有不少的小學生也開始使用社交媒體,他們與朋友甚至網上的陌生人展開交流。留意到早前的新聞專題,發現有令人擔心的情況正在社交平台上發生。有一些年紀甚輕的小孩錄製尺度較低的「性感」視頻,為的就是要引起網友的「點讚」和「關注」。事實上,他們也不知道自己已經有可能被可疑的成年人盯上,忽視了當中的危機。

兒童及家庭網絡安全須知

林志堅(趨勢科技)

對多數人而言,互聯網已成為生活不可或缺的一部分。從開始時作為單純取得資訊、進行溝通及商業活動的工具,互聯網在短時間內已發展成為社交活動及人際互動的重要渠道。對許多透過網絡認識世界的青少年來說,網絡不但是自我表述的媒介和休閒娛樂的來源,同時也是創意及傳播的工具,對於上一代的長輩而言,這些他們都無從想像。

,